2022 Election Information

Notice of Deadline To File For A Place On The Ballot

Board of Trustees Election
 – November 8, 2022

Board of Trustees Information

The Elysian Fields ISD Board of Trustees consists of seven members elected to serve, without compensation, for four year terms and represent the entire school district.  Elections are held in November of even numbered years.  All Elysian Fields ISD residents who meet eligibility requirements as specified in Board Policy BBA (Legal) and Texas Education Code 11.061 and 11.002 may run for a position.  Three trustee positions (places 5, 6 and 7) will be up for election on November 8, 2022.  Eligible residents, residing within district boundaries in Harrison County and Panola County considering running for school board can access a free online training course through the Texas Association of School Boards (TASB) which explains the roles and responsibilities of the position. The Texas Election Code designates the Secretary of State as the chief election officer of the State of Texas.  In order to provide information on the electoral process to all Texans, the office has prepared a guide with information regarding the election process. https://www.sos.state.tx.us/elections/candidates/guide/2022/index.shtml

Application Process




Application forms can be picked up at the Elysian Fields ISD Administration office, 2099 FM 451 Elysian Fields, Texas.  They can also be accessed with the attached links. 

Completed forms must be filed in a timely manner at the Elysian Fields Administration office.  All applications filed and information contained within those applications becomes public records and open to inspection upon request.


Important Dates for the November 8, 2022 Election


Deadline to Post Notice of Candidate Filing Deadline

Thursday, June 23, 2022

First Day to Apply for Ballot by Mail

Saturday, January 1, 2022

First Day to File for a Place on the Ballot

Saturday, July 23, 2022

Last Day to File for a Place on the Ballot

Monday, August 22, 2022, 5:00 p.m.

Last Day to Register to Vote

Tuesday, October 11, 2022

First Day of Early Voting by Personal Appearance

Monday, October 24, 2022

Last Day to Apply for a Ballot by Mail

Friday, October 28, 2022

Last Day of Early Voting by Personal Appearance

Friday, November 4, 2022

Election Day

Tuesday, November 8, 2022


Polling Locations

Early Voting Personal Appearance:


Harrison County:

Harrison County Elections, 415 E Burleson, Marshall / ESD 9, 130 FM 451, Elysian Fields

Waskom Sub Courthouse, 165W Texas Ave, Waskom / T J Taylor, 15642 FM 134, Karnack

Scottsville Community C, 1325 Green St, Scottsville

Carver Community Center, 2302 Holland, Marshall / Gold Hall, 101 East Elm, Hallsville

Woodland Hills Baptist, 2105 E Loop 281, Longview

Harleton Community C 4335 Community ST, Harleton

Woodlawn Community C 199 Oak Lawn Ter., Woodlawn


Panola County:

Panola County Voters Registration Office, 110 S Sycamore St, Carthage


Election Day:


Harrison County:

Harrison County Election office, 415 E Burleson St / Marshall Convention Center / ETBU

George Washington Carver Community Center / TJ Taylor Community Center, Karnack

ESD 9, Elysian Fields / St. Marks Methodist Church

ESD 2 Station 3, Nesbitt / Gold Hall, Hallsville / West Harrison VFD ESD 1, Station 3

Woodlawn Community Center, Woodlawn / Harleton Community Center, Harleton

Scottsville community Center, Scottsville / West Harrison VFD EDS Main

Woodlawn Hills Baptist, Longview / Waskom Sub Courthouse / Marshall Public Library

Sweet Home Church of Christ, Hallsville / Trails End Cowboy Church, Hallsville


Panola County:

#7 Community 4 WFD Sub Station 254 CR 3151, De Berry

#9 Community 4 VFD 112 FM 9, Waskom

#10 Midyett Baptist Church 601 CR 326, De Berry


Contact Information:

For additional information, contact Kelee Golladay, Administrative Assistant to the Superintendent, by phone at 903-633-1500, email at [email protected], or by mail at P.O. Box 120, Elysian Fields, Texas 75642.


Elysian Fields I.S.D. Trustees: 

Place 1.  Sean Swank

Place 2.  Bradley Lewis

Place 3.  Brad Ellis

Place 4.  Ashley Caudle

Place 5.  Julie Simmons

Place 6.  Debbie Goyne

Place 7.  Harold Coburn